November 07, 2014

'Sermons Of The Infidel' CD released: an exclusive collection of re-recorded classics

'Sermons Of The Infidel' contains a selection of 15 songs from Countess' past. These tracks were selected by the band and all - save two live songs - were recorded again specifically for this album, throughout 2013 and 2014.
Eight of these tracks were released in 2013 as a digital-only EP. Due to popular demand, the band decided to release a physical version as well. The original eight tracks have been remixed and remastered and seven tracks have been added: five more new versions of Countess classics - including a Manilla Road cover - and two live songs, recorded at the 'Metal Magic' festival in Denmark this year.

Though not an anthology in the strictest sense, this record does include many highlights from the band's extensive discography. It is therefore a perfect record for those who aren't familiar with Countess yet to get a first taste of the band's unique take on metal.
'Sermons Of The Infidel' is released exclusively as a sealed digipak with an 8-page booklet. The album is out now and available from the band, Heidens Hart and New Era Productions.

Full track list:

1. Hymn To The Gods Of Yore
2. Trumpets Of Dawn
3. I Am The Infidel
4. Child Of The Millennia
5. Son Of The Dragon
6. Sermon Of The Devil Preacher
7. Alone Against The World
8. Thermopylae
9. City Of Satan
10. Chosen By The Gods
11. Chapel Of Doom
12. Bloed In De Sneeuw
13. The Veils Of Negative Existence
14. Feuer Und Blut (live)
15. Hell's Rock & Roll (live)

No comments:

Post a Comment